Are you looking for a perfect place for a hike in Lebanon? Head for the village of Baakline. Located on a green hill overlooking Deir el-Qamar, Baakline is one of the most beautiful villages in Chouf, known for its splendid forests and unspoiled nature.

https://www.instagram.com/p/B1vxs5djRAv/

https://www.instagram.com/p/Bv5v-rjFR_j/

This small village, steeped in history, represents a traditional stronghold of the Druze community in Lebanon. It was the capital of the Maan emirs, the most famous of which is Emir Fakhreddine.

Baakline is famous for its national library which offers you a large number of sources of information. Open to the public every weekend since 1987, this library is a real historical monument for Lebanon. It bears witness to the struggle of a people who fought for their freedom and their fundamental rights.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BzseUNaJzGK/

https://www.instagram.com/p/iMrN87Q84S/

Baakline is a modern village which has preserved its most beautiful historical monuments. The palace of Hussein Hamadé, built in 1591 and the historic church of Saint-Elie dating from 1753, constitute a good example. There are also the Druze or Khalwats temples that date back to the 18th and 19th centuries. Unique places to visit during a hike, discovering an important period in the history of Lebanon and the Chouf region.

https://www.instagram.com/p/B3XfNuoh0Lj/

From Baakline, a hike allows you to discover the Hamadeh Palace in the village. Walking in the shade of the trees in the Baakline forest also gives the opportunity to take beautiful photos and contemplate the landscape. By bus or on foot, all roads lead to the Baakline river. A magical place with waterfalls and tall trees where you can relax naturally over lunch with family or friends.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BzC10MkJd8n/

https://www.instagram.com/p/B2_6Y61poo6/

Ziyad

Ziyad

Co-founder of Libshop, nutrition enthusiast and digital explorer!

Did you enjoy the article ? Share it 💚

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_USEN

Vous cherchez un endroit parfait pour une randonnée au Liban ? Cap sur le village de Baakline. Situé sur une colline verdoyante donnant sur Deir el-Qamar, Baakline est un des plus beaux villages du Chouf, connu pour ses splendides forêts et sa nature préservée.

https://www.instagram.com/p/B1vxs5djRAv/

https://www.instagram.com/p/Bv5v-rjFR_j/

Ce petit village, chargé d’histoire, représente un fief traditionnel de la communauté druze au Liban. Il fut la capitale des émirs Maan dont le plus célèbre est l’émir Fakhreddine.

Baakline est célèbre pour sa bibliothèque nationale qui vous offre un nombre important de sources d’informations. Ouverte au public tous les week-ends depuis 1987, cette bibliothèque constitue un véritable monument historique pour le Liban. Elle témoigne de la lutte d’un peuple qui s’est battu pour sa liberté et ses droits fondamentaux.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BzseUNaJzGK/

https://www.instagram.com/p/iMrN87Q84S/

Baakline est un village moderne qui a su préservé ses plus beaux monuments historiques. Le palais de Hussein Hamadé, bâti en 1591 et l’église historique de Saint-Elie datant de 1753, constituent un bel exemple.  Il y a aussi les temples druzes ou khalwats qui remontent aux XVIIIe et XIXe siècles. Des endroits uniques à visiter au cours d’une randonnée, à la découverte d’une période importante de l’histoire du Liban et de la région du Chouf.

https://www.instagram.com/p/B3XfNuoh0Lj/

Au départ de Baakline, une randonnée permet de découvrir le Palais Hamadeh dans le village. Marcher à l’ombre des arbres dans la forêt de Baakline donne aussi l’occasion de prendre de belles photos et contempler le paysage. En bus ou à pied, tous chemins mènent jusqu’à la rivière de Baakline. Un endroit magique avec des cascades et de grands arbres où le repos s’invite naturellement autour d’un déjeuner en famille ou entre amis.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BzC10MkJd8n/

https://www.instagram.com/p/B2_6Y61poo6/

Ziyad

Ziyad

Co-fondateur de Libshop, passionné de cuisine, explorateur digital et curieux invétéré !

L'article vous a plu ? Partagez-le 💚

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *